Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Annual Meeting Re-Cap

Over one hundred people attended the Library Company’s Annual Meeting on May 12, 2009. This year’s meeting featured Kenneth Finkel, Distinguished Lecturer in Temple University’s American Studies Program, who spoke about the Library Company’s recent Snider Collection acquisitions and their potential. New Trustees Joseph S. Martz, John C. Tuten, and Hon. James R. Roebuck, Jr. were formally elected to the Board, and Beatrice W. B. Garvan, Carol E. Soltis, Charles E. Rosenberg, and Gordon M. Marshall were re-elected. Board member Bob DeMento was recognized for the many new Shareholders and Friends he has brought to the Library Company, and receptionist Charlene Knight was honored for her fifteen years of service. Podcasts of the Annual Meeting (Click Here) and Kenneth Finkel’s talk (Click Here and select "Events from the video viewer menu) are available on the Library Company’s website.